When I thought I am much better already…

One email from the ex came, and I am back at the bottom.

And not even some good romance from the sweet new dude can help me on this. This is my own mess that I need to sort out. Once and for all.

I couldn’t take the embrace of a real romance
It’s race right through me
I’m much better off the way things are
Much much better if, better by far, by far
I wouldn’t know what to say to a gentle voice
It’d roll right past me


If you keep on killing, you could get me to settle
And as soon as I settle, I bet I’ll be
Able to move on

Leave a Reply

