Dear Matt from Massachusetts (if I remember your name correctly)

I’m sorry I just left you in the club without saying goodbye or leaving you my name (so you can Facebook stalk me later).

You seemed like a nice guy (with questionable choice of footwear), but a couple of days before that night I JUST called off my wedding that was supposed to happen in 5 weeks. So as how you would imagine a devastated bride-to-be would be, I was nowhere near in the mood for a one night stand, make out session or even a kiss.

Yes, we were spoon dancing all night long but it wasn’t really because I wanted to, but more because I was just WAY too damn high to even talk (and tell you to go away). Also, you were pretty hot. So whatever.

Leave a Reply

